22

Nov 06

RahsiaMLM.com Suspected Phishing Site

Posted by CJCM In category IT Related, Internet, Internet Business, Malaysian

RahsiaMLM.com Suspected Phishing Site

I was just at Gobala Krishnan’s website and he was talking about Zamri Nanyan’s latest eBook translation project. Naturally I was interested to find out more. When I click the link to RahsiaMLM.com, my IE browser (which I have phishing filter ON) suddenly shows that the site is suspected as a phishing site. I am not sure whether this is true or not.

I don’t believe this is true. Zamri Nanyan is a well known and respected Internet Marketer in Malaysia, I don’t think he is into this kind of thing. It must have an error by the IE browser. I hope Zamri can confirm this ASAP to avoid further damage to his reputation.

The message asked to report whether or not this is a phishing website, but I didn’t do anything. I should let Zamri confirm that and report it himself.

Does anyone else face the same problem? Please provide your input.. TQ

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Popularity: 5% [?]

9 Responses to This Post Trackback URI Comments RSS

  1. # 1 Gobala

    As in everything Microsoft, complication is the key…lol

    Well i guess Zamri is the only one who can really check on that. My guess is that if it’s true, one of the affiliates is spamming..

  2. # 2 CJCM

    LOL. I actually click the link from you site Gobala. I hope you are not spamming LOL.

    Did you get the same message if you click the link from your own PC? Why not try that, and let us know.

  3. # 3 CJCM

    Zamri just replied to my email which I have forwarded through Colbert. Here is what he has to say

    Hi Colbert,

    Thank you for letting me know this.

    I’ll investigate what’s going on. My logical
    reason is that the config of IE of the user
    in the picture confuses unblockable pop-up
    with the real phising scam. I will post my
    comment on the blog after my investigation is
    done.

    In the meantime, customers shouldn’t have to
    worry about placing the order as it is being
    held strictly confidential.

    thanks,
    Zamri

    We will wait for his explanation. Stay tuned.

  4. # 4 Zamri Nanyan

    Thank you for letting me know this.

    I’m investigating this matter diligently.

    You can be sure that I have no interest in any
    illegal or immoral operation (such as phishing).

    For those who want to order the ebook, they don’t
    have to worry a thing because the order process
    is taken care of by trusted third party payment
    processor (2CO, PayPal & MBB2U).

    I will post again to let you all know what’s going
    on.

    BTW, which IE version are you using?

    thanks,

    Zamri Nanyan
    http://www.RahsiaMLM.com

  5. # 5 CJCM

    I was using IE latest version 7. Only IE7 can detect phishing, am I right?

  6. # 6 Zamri Nanyan

    I’ve started a thread on a forum to ask about this. I’m clueless too
    because I’ve not done anything wrong. It maybe because my site is
    still new and there’s a lot of affiliate links to this site. I think
    there’s nothing gotta do with popup either.

    However, you should also know that this feature (anti-phishing) is
    still in BETA and I’m a victim of their testing. :(

    We don’t know for sure how they classify a website as a phishing site,
    but if this feature has a bug that’s not fixed, I’d be very angry as
    I know that I’m not doing anything wrong.

    I’ve reported to Microsoft but I don’t expect much either.

    http://www.howtocorp.com/cgi-bin/webbbs_config.pl/read/59742

    I’ll do like what Andy Beard mentioned in the thread above to see if
    that will fix this baffling issue.

    BTW, I’m not the only one who got into this problem.

    Check this out:
    http://groups.google.com/group/microsoft.public.internetexplorer.general/browse_thread/thread/ce864ee8ef38fa56/adafc6cf3461dd04%23adafc6cf3461dd04

    warmly,

    Zamri Nanyan
    http://www.ZamriNanyan.com

  7. # 7 CJCM

    Even though there is no solution yet, I think its good that we know its not your site. Its Mr Bill Gate’s latest software… the way I see it.

    In the mean time, what do you recommend for others to do if they are interested to buy your eBook. To stay safe, can they use Firefox instead? Or other browser? Just so that it doesn’t show up that stupid message.

    I can confirm there is no such message when using FireFox 2.0. I am not sure of other browsers.

  8. # 8 Zamri Nanyan

    Only IE7 is flagging this false error. The lower version
    of IE and Firefox do not have this error.

    So, if anyone wants to buy the ebook, they don’t have
    to worry about the phishing message, and it’s OK to use
    IE7 too because the order process is on a third party,
    secure payment processor.

    If anyone decides to request for the free gifts I have for
    my web visitors, they can fill up the form on the website.
    I will then email them the download page for the gifts.

    In short, ignore the false message.

    thanks,

    Zamri Nanyan
    http://www.RahsiaMLM.com

Leave a Reply


sss
sss
  • The Author

  • Buy Sponsored Review on this blog


  • Blog Ads